Monday, 10 March 2014

New Music: The Snow- Memory Loss

Record Store Day is quickly approaching and like previous years there will lots of weird and wonderful rarities and collaborations. A new 7"single that was just announced today is from a new supergroup that is made up of record label Captured Tracks artists. The band is called The Snow and it features jangle rockers  Dustin Payseur of Beach Fossils, and Jack Tatum of Wild Nothing, plus Andreas Lagerström of Swedish punk band Holograms.

"Memory Loss" is exactly what you expect from a bunch of 80's influenced artists- somewhere between The Cure and a darker post punk sound (I must be suffering memory loss because they sound exactly like a band from the new wave era and I can't think of the name of them).

"Memory Loss" b/w "Joy Of Life" will be available April 19th via Captured Tracks.

No comments:

Post a Comment